Rev. Christopher Martin

Rev. Christopher Martin was called to become the Pastor of Glen Flora Lutheran Church, Glen Flora, Wisconsin on September 27th, 2020 and began serving our congregation on November 15th, 2020. Pastor Martin also serves our sister congregation, Hope Lutheran Church in Ladysmith as their Pastor.

Pastor Martin has spent his entire ministry in small town and rural congregations. Prior to coming to us, he served as Pastor of Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church, Audubon, Iowa (2007-2010), the McConnellsburg Lutheran Parish, which consisted of three churches: St. Paul Lutheran Church, McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania, St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, Big Cove Tannery, Pennsylvania, and Mt. Zion Lutheran Church-Little Cove, rural Mercersburg, Pennsylvania (2010-2012), Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minnesota (2013-2018), and St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church-Vilmar, rural Greene, Iowa (2018-2020). During his last year at Emmons, he also served Bethel Lutheran Church-Vinje, rural Scarville, Iowa on a part time, interim basis.

In addition to his parish ministry, Pastor Martin presently serves the wider church as a member of the Executive Council of the Wisconsin-Upper Michigan Mission District of the North American Lutheran Church (NALC). He also currently serves as co-chair of the Renewal Team in the Missions Office of the NALC. He had previously served as a member of the Mission District Council of the Iowa Mission District of the NALC from 2018-2020.

Pastor Martin has been active in the local ministerial association in the different communities he’s served, including serving as Secretary of the Lake Mills, Iowa Area Ministerial Association during his ministry at Emmons.

Pastor Martin married his wife, Lindsay, on October 29th, 2005. They are the parents of three children: Bradon, Zachary, and Cassie.

Pastor Martin’s office is at Hope Lutheran Church in Ladysmith and he can be contacted there by calling (715) 532-7739 or by email at

Current and former Pastors of Glen Flora Lutheran Church at our 125th Anniversary: Rev. Dwight Hanson (2004-2018), Rev. Bert Schultz (2010-2019), Rev. Gary Uttech (1986-1988), Rev. Christopher Martin (2020-Present), Rev. Thomas Heyd (1966-1969), Rev. Dan Holm (1971-1974), Rev. Sam Kochel (1988-1996), Rev. Arvid Jovaag (1961-1966)

%d bloggers like this: